For Immediate Release

August 31, 2018

Contact: Health Ethics Trust
Mark Pastin
7205 Regent Drive,
Alexandria, VA 22307

Alexandria, Virginia…Today the Health Ethics Trust made its first announcement concerning the upcoming 23rd Annual Healthcare Compliance Best Practices Forum (October 15 – 16; Arlington, Virginia) by naming this year’s Fellows of the Trust. Each year, the Trust and its Best Practices Steering Committee selects deserving Chief Compliance Officer and Chief Executive Officer candidates to be named as Fellows.

Mark Pastin, President of the Trust, said, “Fellows of the Trust are nominated by members of their organizations or by their peers and selected by the Best Practices Steering Committee based on their sustained contribution to the endeavor of healthcare ethics and compliance. This year’s inductees have long been recognized not only for their commitment to ethics and compliance, but also for their unselfish service to the compliance community and to the Trust.”

The 2018 Fellows of the Trust are:

Mary Findley, CCE, Senior VP, Chief Compliance and Ethics Officer Parkland Health & Hospital System

Sally Jones-McNamara, CCE, Healthcare Regulatory Compliance Consultant

The Health Ethics Trust established the Healthcare Compliance Best Practices Forum in 1995 as a peer review process to recognize healthcare compliance achievements. Soon after the Forum was established, it became apparent that not only should organizational best practices be recognized; but individuals who have shaped healthcare compliance should also be recognized. Since then, the title of Fellow of the Health Ethics Trust has become the highest compliance honor available to CEOs and CCOs.

Please join the Health Ethics Trust in honoring these individuals and learning from compliance leaders at the Healthcare Compliance Best Practices Forum – the nation’s premier, peer run program for advancing healthcare compliance. Attendees of the Forum are also invited to attend the Fellows Induction Dinner as an additional networking opportunity on Monday evening.

In the coming weeks, the Trust will be announcing Best Practice Award Winners and Faculty. For the most up to date information on this year’s Forum, visit: or enroll now at: